The Dutch Embassies and consulates abroad

The Kingdom of the Netherlands has more than 150 Embassies, consulates and permanent representations abroad. There are also some 360 honorary consulates with limited powers. The Dutch Embassies are generally located in the city where the host government's holds it's office.

Dutch Embassies and consulates are bilateral missions abroad. The Dutch Embassies promote Dutch interests abroad. Consulates are subordinate to the mission and focus on more specific activities. The activities of all Dutch embassies and consulates, such as visa applications are coordinated from The Hague by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.